Every day, athletes, religious organizations, musicians, politicians and others use Facebook live to share and connect live feeds with their fans. The article shows easy steps on how to go live on Facebook. With millions of active users all over the world, Facebook live brings close, events that are miles away and grants users full access participate.
Facebook live helps users to share live video feeds from to their fans. With Live, public figures like musicians, Religious Houses can take fans or their congregation behind the scenes; host a Q&A, share announcements, and more — all in real time.
Facebook Live can be used to do the following:
Grow and engage your fan base.
Whether you have an established fan base or want to build up your audience, the need to learn how to go live on Facebook is a new way for you to connect authentically with your fans at the moment. When you start a live video, it will appear in News Feed for your fans to comment, like and share with their friends. People who have recently interacted with your posts will also receive a notification when you start your broadcast.
During your broadcast, you’ll see the number of viewers and a real-time stream of comments from people tuning in. You can respond to comments live during the broadcast, or choose to hide comments.
Keep your video for fans to view later.
After your broadcast has ended, your video will be published to your Page so that fans who missed it can watch at a later time. If you’d rather not keep the video, you can also remove it from your Page at any time.
Steps on How to go live on Facebook:
- Log in to Facebook by visiting www.facebook.com on a browser’s url
- Tap on Post and then tap on the Live Video button.
- Add a description for your broadcast and tap the Go Live button when you’re ready.
- During your broadcast, you’ll see how many viewers you have and can respond to comments live.
Learning how to go live on Facebook is that simple. You can also hide comments or switch the front and back cameras on your phone.
End your broadcast when you’re done by tapping on the Stop button. Your video is automatically saved to your Facebook Page for fans to view later. However, you can remove it at any time, just like any other post