There are several reasons why you may want to delete Facebook account. It could be due to the account being hacked or other reasons best known to you. To delete Facebook account today is a very simple task to do even though some people find it difficult. Remember, Facebook account deletion is very different from Facebook account deactivation. One is sometimes mistaken for the other by some people.
What is the difference between the deactivating and deleting Facebook account?
You can choose to do away with Facebook using a different manner of approach. When you just want to have a break from Facebook, it is better you use the Facebook account deactivation. When you deactivate your Facebook account, it is possible to come back to maintaining your Facebook account with just doing some little catching up.
If you choose to delete a Facebook account, it is a procedure that you really have to think twice before doing. When you delete a Facebook account, you automatically lose all your Facebook connections with friends and family. When this is done, there is no going back. If you wish to continue with Facebook, you will have to start as a new user.
What happens when you deactivate Facebook account.
- When the deactivation process is completed, people can no longer have access to your account on Facebook. I.e. your account does not appear on search results anymore.
- Your Facebook account data is still available on the Facebook database. It’s just not reachable because you want it so. There will be no loss of data or the entire account whenever you wish to reactivate your account.
- After the deactivation, you can have access to some of your data on Facebook and still remain hidden to the rest of the world.
- It is very easy to reconnect with friends and family when you are done with the break. This can be done at any time.
What happens when you delete Facebook Account?
This is a grand process on Facebook. Facebook always tries to discourage you from Facebook account deleting. In case your mind is made up on the deletion of your account, these are what you should know :
- Whenever you try to delete a Facebook account, Facebook tries to slow you down. This is just to discourage you from deleting your Facebook account. For a few days, Facebook will allow you access to the deleted account. Then you can come back and delete permanently if you want.
- If you choose not to log in to your account within these few days, extra time will be given to you by Facebook, then Facebook will automatically do the permanent delete procedures for you.
- It is very possible that your data may take time before it is totally wiped out of Facebook. But the fact is that they are not accessible anywhere on Facebook.
Before you think of deleting your Facebook account, make sure you know the implications. Whenever you want to take a break from Facebook, it is better to deactivate rather than delete.